A Board Led School

Valley Christian Academy is guided by an 9-member Board of Trustees, each of whom serve a standard 3-year term. These godly men and women meet to pray for and make decisions concerning the school on the third Tuesday of each month.

There are a number of sub-committees of the Board:

  • Finance Committee
  • Policy and Personnel Committee
  • Enrollment Committee
  • Tuition Assistance Committee
  • Executive Committee (Pres., VP, Treas., Sec.)

Our current 2018-2019 Board of Trustees are:

Executive Committee:

Mrs. Amy Geiger, Board President
Mrs. Lisa Harris, Board Vice President
Mr. Jon Field, Treasurer; Finance Committee Chair
Mrs. Marianne Richards, Secretary, Policy & Personnel Committee Chair

Members at Large:
Mr. Carl Workman
Mr. Scott Justice
Mr. Brian Hanko
Mr. Mitch Mitchell
Mr. Jordan Samsonas

Download "Serving on the VCA School Board"
Download the Board Member Application


Valley Christian Academy - 1037 East Boulevard - Aurora, OH 44202
Phone: 330-562-8191 - Fax: 330-562-9257